Making Time For God

Hello, everyone! Lily here. 🙂

Today, I’m going to write about making time for God.

image

via (graphics by me)

Before I get started, let’s ask ourselves this question: How much time do we devote to God versus the amount of time we spend doing other things?

Of course, I certainly don’t feel that we need to spend every moment of our lives praying. This would definitely be wonderful if one did so, but we also have a life to live – the life that our Lord gave us.

But our Lord gave us so much, even his life. Let’s all try to give thanks to him. Every day.

How can we do that?

First of all, pray. Every day, we can get up and thank the Lord for all the blessings that He has given us. It’s wonderful to start the day with a prayer. 🙂

Read the Bible. You can also decorate it, too. 🙂

Study the Bible. Why should we not know the word of our Lord well?

Keep a ‘Bible Journal’. After you read/study the Bible, you can write down your thoughts and reflections on some of the verses.

Write down inspiring verses. If you’re feeling down, reading some uplifting verses will definitely make you feel better. Also, it is another way to frequently revise the word of the Lord.

So, there are five ways to make prayer present in your daily life! Tell me, was this helpful? Would you like more posts like this? 

Before I sign off, I wanted to say that by no means do I want to come off as a preachy know-it’s-all. I myself need to improve in this field, and I’m not entirely sure whether I wrote this post for me or others. 😉

May your life be blessed with God,

image

4 thoughts on “Making Time For God

Leave a Reply

