Just Wait…And Wait…And Wait…

flower-108685__180

Patience.  How do I lack it!  I’m sure you’ve heard the phrase “God has a plan for your life!” at some point.  But, as human beings, we want the future now!  We despise waiting-at least, I do.  I’ve had a dream for such a long time, and that dream is: to make a difference.  I’ve always wanted God to use me in some spectacular way.  Maybe you have, or had the same dream, and you sometimes get discouraged when it seems that God isn’t doing anything.  But He is.  You may not realize it, but God is actually doing something right now.  He may not be doing anything through you at the moment, but He is doing something IN you!  By making you wait, the Lord is trying to strengthen your faith in Him!

Proverbs 3:5-6 KJV

 “Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.  In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.”

I believe that before God can work through anyone, He has to have their full trust.  You see, everything is impossible without God.  If we only trust in ourselves, then how can God use us to do things that only He can?  If we acknowledge God and put our faith in Him alone, then He will show us the paths in life that He wants us to take.

So just wait a little longer…when God says it’s time, get ready to move some mountains!:D

LAINEY

4 thoughts on “Just Wait…And Wait…And Wait…

  1. Love it! Patience is on my list for tomorrow’s Bible study. I’d study it now but I’m practicing patience lol get it? Just a lil joke…But I’m serious bout studying it in the Bible. Great post and wonderful insight!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

