Verse of the Day: Psalm 23:4

Hello! My name is Kellyn Roth! I’m an author here on Send the Light! 😀 Glad to meet y’all! So, ready for your verse of the day? 🙂

Psalm 23_4

Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me. (Psalm 23:4)

This verse (and all of Psalm 23, in fact) is my favorite! It’s an awesome promise of God’s love and guidance. He has promised us that, no matter what trials and tribulations we go through, He will be there.

What does “Your rod and Your staff” mean?

A rod is for punishing. A staff is for guiding. So God is keeping us on the right path, and lovingly reprimanding us when need be. And what a comfort that is!

Well, that’s about all for today. May the Lord bless and keep you all! 🙂

~Kellyn Roth

2 thoughts on “Verse of the Day: Psalm 23:4

  1. That is one of my favorite chapters of the Bible, too, but I never thought of the rod and staff that way. 🙂 Wonderful job, Kellyn!! So happy to have you on STL!

    Like

Leave a Reply

