Welcome to, Send The Light

 Welcome to Send the Light

You can call me Lainey!  And to put it simply, I’m pretty much just your average tween girl. But there is one important detail that everyone(if you haven’t already guessed….)should know.  I’m a Christian.  I believe that God created the universe and sent his son, Jesus, to earth, to die on a cross to pay the penalty for our sins.  If you are not a Christian, you may not agree with some of the things I post here.  I’m pro-life, utterly and completely disgusted with gay marriage, and firm in my Christian morals and beliefs.  If this offensive to you, please don’t turn away when you read this.  God hates the sin-not the sinner.  He loves you more than anything, regardless of what you have done, or will do.  I’m not judging ANYONE.  However, I cannot agree with the people who support, or are involved in those types of things.  Nothing will take away my love for Christ, and I have to listen to His voice in my life-not the voice of the world.

I think I’ve always had some kind of love for Christ(the result of living in a Christian family), but to be completely honest, I hadn’t been entirely sure of my salvation until just a few months ago.  On, July 13, 2011, I asked Jesus to come into my heart….but I believe now that I had doubts about it the whole time.  There wasn’t really a specific reason for my doubts.  I would go back and forth between several reasons.  I struggled for 4 years with finding assurance…..it was awful.  Finally, I realized the truth in something that my mom had begun to tell me …I’m a perfectionist….or at least with everything except my room (that’s what I tell my friends:D).  I think that I wanted every question in life, and about life, to be completely clear.   But that was a mistake.   God doesn’t give us all the answers to life.  Now I accept that fact…all because I finally brought myself to say (something to the effect of) on an afternoon near the end of this past September; “Lord, I don’t know all the answers, but I’m going to put my faith in You.  I don’t want to be a perfectionist any more, and I’m accepting You.  I’m putting my doubts aside and trusting in You and the answers you have decided to show me.”

I don’t exactly know when I accepted Jesus as my Savior, but I know that on that day, I received assurance.  Yes, there are still days that I’m prone to want to doubt, but it’s a different kind now.  And frankly, too difficult to explain…I guess you have to experience it yourself.  But I know that by God’s grace, I’m on my way to Heaven now!  🙂

Besides being a bit of a perfectionist, I have another characteristic that nearly every girl has-I think…I’m a dreamer.  Yep!  And I know there’s got be another one of you out there!;P  And this, a dream, and a calling, is why I made this blog.  When I found out that one of my favorite companies (American Girl) not only supported, but promoted gay marriage, I was shocked!  Then it was confirmed that they support abortion also.  To be nice about it….American Girl is totally off my “good list”.  After I wrote that post(and through prayer & over 200 shares on FaceBook), I wanted to do more.  After some thought and a couple talks with my mom, I came up with this blog.  But…..I have much, much, much more planned!!:D  I hope and pray that my dreams will someday be reality.  However, I will not say what they are yet so that I won’t get too carried away! ;P

My prayer is to impact the world in some small way and I hope that I can be a blessing!:)

Let your light shine!

~Lainey~

Matthew 5:14-16

 

5 thoughts on “Welcome to, Send The Light

Leave a Reply

